Skip to main content Download External Link Facebook Facebook Twitter Instagram Twitch Youtube Youtube Left Arrow Right Arrow Search Lock Wreath icon-no-eye caret-down Add to Calendar download Arena copyText Info Close

January 2022 Ranked Season Details

December 31, 2021
Wizards of the Coast

Season Dates

The January 2022 Ranked Season on MTG Arena starts December 31, 12:05 p.m. PT (20:05 UTC), and ends January 31, 2022, at 12:00 p.m. PT (20:00 UTC)

Top 1,200 Mythic Ranked players in Constructed or Limited at the end of this season will be eligible to compete in the February 5–6 Qualifier Weekend.

Ranked Events Format Start End
Standard Ranked Bo1 Standard Constructed
Traditional Standard Ranked Bo3 Standard Constructed
Historic Ranked Bo1 Historic Constructed
Traditional Historic Ranked Bo3 Historic Constructed
Alchemy Ranked Bo1 Alchemy Constructed
Traditional Alchemy Ranked Bo3 Alchemy Constructed
Premier Draft: Innistrad: Crimson Vow Player Draft 11/11/2021 02/10/2022
Premier Draft: Innistrad: Double Feature Player Draft 01/28/2022 02/10/2022
Quick Draft: Innistrad: Crimson Vow Draft 12/24/2021 01/07/2022
Quick Draft: Strixhaven: School of Mages Draft 01/07/2022 01/21/2022
Quick Draft: Innistrad: Crimson Vow Draft 01/21/2022 02/04/2022

Looking for Standard and Historic decklists to get started? Visit the decklists hub to see winning decklists!

January 2022 Season Rewards

Players will receive their rewards for the January 2022 season at the start of the February 2022 Ranked Season (12:05 p.m. on January 31).

You must have played at least one ranked game in the respective format to receive seasonal rewards.

  • Bronze Reward: 1 Innistrad: Crimson Vow pack
  • Silver Reward: 1 Innistrad: Crimson Vow pack + 500 Gold
  • Gold Reward: 2 Innistrad: Crimson Vow packs + 1,000 Gold + Circle of Confinement card style
  • Platinum Reward: 3 Innistrad: Crimson Vow packs + 1,000 Gold + Circle of Confinement card style + Falkenrath Forebear card style
  • Diamond Reward: 4 Innistrad: Crimson Vow packs + 1,000 Gold + Circle of Confinement card style + Falkenrath Forebear card style
  • Mythic Reward: 5 Innistrad: Crimson Vow packs + 1,000 Gold + Circle of Confinement card style + Falkenrath Forebear card style

As a reminder, card styles are a cosmetic option only and do not add any cards to a player's collection. There is no benefit to acquiring a card style more than once; if you achieve Gold Rank or higher in both Limited and Constructed, you will only receive one copy of the card style.

Qualifier Weekend Invitation

Players that finish in the top 1,200 of Mythic-ranked competitors will qualify to participate in the February 5–6 Qualifier Weekend. Matches that finish prior to 12:00 p.m. on January 31, 2022 will contribute to final season ranking. Eligible players will have a Qualifier Badge indicating their invitation granted to their account by Thursday, February 3.


Dates Entry Window Format 2021 Ranked Seasons Invited
January 22-23, 2022 Day One & Day Two
  • 6–8 a.m. PT
  • 9–11 a.m. ET
  • 15:00–17:00 CEST
  • 23:00 (day of)-01:00 (next day) JST
Traditional Alchemy December 2021
February 5-6, 2021 Traditional Historic January 2022

Seasonal Reset

Constructed and Limited ranks will be reset. Your new rank will be based on your end-of-season rank from the previous season:

Previous Rank New Rank
Bronze Tier 4 Bronze Tier 4
Bronze Tier 3 Bronze Tier 4
Bronze Tier 2 Bronze Tier 4
Bronze Tier 1 Bronze Tier 3
Silver Tier 4 Bronze Tier 3
Silver Tier 3 Bronze Tier 3
Silver Tier 2 Bronze Tier 2
Silver Tier 1 Bronze Tier 2
Gold Tier 4 Bronze Tier 1
Gold Tier 3 Silver Tier 4
Gold Tier 2 Silver Tier 3
Gold Tier 1 Silver Tier 2
Platinum Tier 4 Silver Tier 1
Platinum Tier 3 Gold Tier 4
Platinum Tier 2 Gold Tier 4
Platinum Tier 1 Gold Tier 3
Diamond Tier 4 Gold Tier 3
Diamond Tier 3 Gold Tier 2
Diamond Tier 2 Gold Tier 2
Diamond Tier 1 Gold Tier 1
Mythic Platinum 4
Share Article