Skip to main content Download External Link Facebook Facebook Twitter Instagram Twitch Youtube Youtube Left Arrow Right Arrow Search Lock Wreath icon-no-eye caret-down Add to Calendar download Arena copyText Info Close

March 2020 Ranked Season Details

February 28, 2020
Wizards of the Coast

Ready to rank up and qualify for the next Mythic Point Challenge? The March 2020 Ranked Season arrives this weekend, with your next chance and new rewards to earn.

Season Dates

March 2020 Ranked Season starts February 29, 12:05 PT (20:05 UTC), ends March 31 at 12:00 PT (19:00 UTC). Please note daylight savings time adjustment!

  • Top 1,200 Mythic Ranked players in Constructed or Limited at the end of this season will be eligible to compete in the April 4, 2020: Mythic Point Challenge.

Ranked Events

Name Format Start End
Ranked Play Standard Constructed
Traditional Ranked Play Standard Constructed
Ranked Draft: Theros Beyond Death Draft 2/28/2020 3/13/2020
Historic Ranked Historic Constructed 3/12/2020 4/16/2020
Traditional Historic Ranked Historic Constructed 3/12/2020 4/16/2020
Ranked Draft: Theros Beyond Death Draft 3/23/2020 4/16/2020
Ranked Draft: Ravnica Allegiance Draft 3/13/2020 3/27/2020
Ranked Draft: Core Set 2019 Historic Draft 3/27/2020 4/3/2020

March 2020 Season Reward

Players will receive their rewards for March 2020 season at the start of the next ranked season (March 31, 12:05 PT/19:05 UTC). You must have played at least one ranked game in the respective format to receive seasonal rewards.

  • Bronze: 1 Theros Beyond Death booster pack
  • Silver: 1 Theros Beyond Death booster pack + 500 gold
  • Gold: 2 Theros Beyond Death booster packs + 1000 gold + Escape Velocity Card Style
  • Platinum: 3 Theros Beyond Death booster packs + 1000 gold + Thryx, the Sudden Storm Card Style
  • Diamond: 4 Theros Beyond Death booster packs + 1000 gold
  • Mythic: 5 Theros Beyond Death booster packs + 1000 gold

As a general reminder, card styles are a cosmetic option only and does not add any cards to a player's collection. There is no benefit to acquiring a card style more than once; if you achieve Gold Rank or higher in both Limited and Constructed, you will only receive one copy of the card style.

Seasonal Reset

Constructed and Limited Ranks will be reset. Your new rank will be based on your end of season rank from the previous season:

Previous Rank New Rank
Bronze Tier 4 Bronze Tier 4
Bronze Tier 3 Bronze Tier 4
Bronze Tier 2 Bronze Tier 4
Bronze Tier 1 Bronze Tier 3
Silver Tier 4 Bronze Tier 3
Silver Tier 3 Bronze Tier 3
Silver Tier 2 Bronze Tier 2
Silver Tier 1 Bronze Tier 2
Gold Tier 4 Bronze Tier 1
Gold Tier 3 Silver Tier 4
Gold Tier 2 Silver Tier 3
Gold Tier 1 Silver Tier 2
Platinum Tier 4 Silver Tier 1
Platinum Tier 3 Gold Tier 4
Platinum Tier 2 Gold Tier 4
Platinum Tier 1 Gold Tier 3
Diamond Tier 4 Gold Tier 3
Diamond Tier 3 Gold Tier 2
Diamond Tier 2 Gold Tier 2
Diamond Tier 1 Gold Tier 1
Mythic Platinum 4
Share Article