Skip to main content Download External Link Facebook Facebook Twitter Instagram Twitch Youtube Youtube Left Arrow Right Arrow Search Lock Wreath icon-no-eye caret-down Add to Calendar download Arena copyText Info Close

July 2020 Ranked Season Details

June 30, 2020
Wizards of the Coast

Season Dates

July 2020 Ranked Season starts June 30, 12:05 PT (20:05 UTC), ends July 31 at 12:00 PT (19:00 UTC).

  • Top 1,200 Mythic Ranked players in Constructed or Limited at the end of this season will be eligible to compete in an upcoming qualifier event during the Zendikar Season of Magic Esports. (Learn more about the future of qualifiers here.)
Ranked EventsName Format Start End
Standard Ranked Bo1 Standard Constructed
Traditional Standard Ranked Bo3 Standard Constructed
Historic Ranked Bo1 Historic Constructed
Traditional Historic Ranked Bo3 Historic Constructed
Quick Draft: Ikoria: Lair of Behemoths Draft 6/26/2020 7/10/2020
Quick Draft: Core Set 2021 Draft 7/10/2020 7/24/2020
Premier Draft: Core Set 2021 Player Draft 6/25/2020 August 2020

July 2020 Season Reward

Players will receive their rewards for July 2020 season at the start of the next ranked season (July 31, 12:05 PT/19:05 UTC). You must have played at least one ranked game in the respective format to receive seasonal rewards.

  • Bronze: 1 Core Set 2021 booster pack
  • Silver: 1 Core Set 2021 booster pack + 500 gold
  • Gold: 2 Core Set 2021 booster packs + 1000 gold + Valiant Rescuer Card Style
  • Platinum: 3 Core Set 2021 booster packs + 1000 gold + Yidaro, Wandering Monster Card Style
  • Diamond: 4 Core Set 2021 booster packs + 1000 gold
  • Mythic: 5 Core Set 2021 booster packs + 1000 gold

As a general reminder, card styles are a cosmetic option only and does not add any cards to a player's collection. There is no benefit to acquiring a card style more than once; if you achieve Gold Rank or higher in both Limited and Constructed, you will only receive one copy of the card style.

Seasonal Reset

Constructed and Limited Ranks will be reset. Your new rank will be based on your end of season rank from the previous season:

Previous Rank New Rank
Bronze Tier 4 Bronze Tier 4
Bronze Tier 3 Bronze Tier 4
Bronze Tier 2 Bronze Tier 4
Bronze Tier 1 Bronze Tier 3
Silver Tier 4 Bronze Tier 3
Silver Tier 3 Bronze Tier 3
Silver Tier 2 Bronze Tier 2
Silver Tier 1 Bronze Tier 2
Gold Tier 4 Bronze Tier 1
Gold Tier 3 Silver Tier 4
Gold Tier 2 Silver Tier 3
Gold Tier 1 Silver Tier 2
Platinum Tier 4 Silver Tier 1
Platinum Tier 3 Gold Tier 4
Platinum Tier 2 Gold Tier 4
Platinum Tier 1 Gold Tier 3
Diamond Tier 4 Gold Tier 3
Diamond Tier 3 Gold Tier 2
Diamond Tier 2 Gold Tier 2
Diamond Tier 1 Gold Tier 1
Mythic Platinum 4
Share Article