Skip to main content Download External Link Facebook Facebook Twitter Instagram Twitch Youtube Youtube Left Arrow Right Arrow Search Lock Wreath icon-no-eye caret-down Add to Calendar download Arena copyText Info Close

October 2020 Ranked Season Details

September 30, 2020
Wizards of the Coast

Season Dates

October 2020 Ranked Season starts September 30, 12:05 PT (20:05 UTC), and ends October 31 at 12:00 PT (19:00 UTC).

Ranked Events Format Start End
Standard Ranked Bo1 Standard Constructed
Traditional Standard Ranked Bo3 Standard Constructed
Historic Ranked Bo1 Historic Constructed
Traditional Historic Ranked Bo3 Historic Constructed
Quick Draft: Ikoria: Lair of Behemoths Draft 9/18/2020 10/2/2020
Quick Draft: Zendikar Rising Draft 10/2/2020 10/16/2020
Quick Draft: Theros Beyond Death Draft 10/16/2020 10/30/2020
Premier Draft: Zendikar Rising Player Draft 9/17/2020 12/31/2020
Premier Draft: Throne of Eldraine Player Draft 10/23/2020 10/30/2020

Looking for Standard and Historic decklists to get started? Visit the Decklists hub to see winning decklists from Platinum and Mythic ranking players now!

October 2020 Season Reward

Players will receive their rewards for October 2020 season at the start of the next ranked season (October 31, 12:05 PT/19:05 UTC). You must have played at least one ranked game in the respective format to receive seasonal rewards.

  • Bronze: 1 Zendikar Rising booster pack
  • Silver: 1 Zendikar Rising booster pack + 500 gold
  • Gold: 2 Zendikar Rising booster packs + 1000 gold + Journey to Oblivion card style
  • Platinum: Zendikar Rising booster packs + 1000 gold + Thieving Skydiver card style
  • Diamond: 4 Zendikar Rising booster packs + 1000 gold
  • Mythic: 5 Zendikar Rising booster packs + 1000 gold

As a general reminder, card styles are a cosmetic option only and does not add any cards to a player's collection. There is no benefit to acquiring a card style more than once; if you achieve Gold Rank or higher in both Limited and Constructed, you will only receive one copy of the card style.

Seasonal Reset

Constructed and Limited Ranks will be reset. Your new rank will be based on your end of season rank from the previous season:

Previous Rank New Rank
Bronze Tier 4 Bronze Tier 4
Bronze Tier 3 Bronze Tier 4
Bronze Tier 2 Bronze Tier 4
Bronze Tier 1 Bronze Tier 3
Silver Tier 4 Bronze Tier 3
Silver Tier 3 Bronze Tier 3
Silver Tier 2 Bronze Tier 2
Silver Tier 1 Bronze Tier 2
Gold Tier 4 Bronze Tier 1
Gold Tier 3 Silver Tier 4
Gold Tier 2 Silver Tier 3
Gold Tier 1 Silver Tier 2
Platinum Tier 4 Silver Tier 1
Platinum Tier 3 Gold Tier 4
Platinum Tier 2 Gold Tier 4
Platinum Tier 1 Gold Tier 3
Diamond Tier 4 Gold Tier 3
Diamond Tier 3 Gold Tier 2
Diamond Tier 2 Gold Tier 2
Diamond Tier 1 Gold Tier 1
Mythic Platinum 4
Share Article