Skip to main content Download External Link Facebook Facebook Twitter Instagram Twitch Youtube Youtube Left Arrow Right Arrow Search Lock Wreath icon-no-eye caret-down Add to Calendar download Arena copyText Info Close

September 2020 Ranked Season Details

August 31, 2020
Wizards of the Coast

Season Dates

September 2020 Ranked Season starts August 31, 12:05 PT (20:05 UTC), ends September 30 at 12:00 PT (19:00 UTC).

Top 1,200 Mythic Ranked players in Constructed or Limited at the end of this season will be eligible to compete in the October 2020 Zendikar Rising Qualifier Weekend.

Ranked Events Format Start End
Standard Ranked Bo1 Standard Constructed
Traditional Standard Ranked Bo3 Standard Constructed
Historic Ranked Bo1 Historic Constructed
Traditional Historic Ranked Bo3 Historic Constructed
Quick Draft: Throne of Eldraine Draft 8/21/2020 9/4/2020
Quick Draft: Core Set 2021 Draft 9/4/2020 9/18/2020
Quick Draft: Ikoria: Lair of Behemoths Draft 9/18/2020 10/2/2020
Premier Draft: Core Set 2021 Player Draft 6/25/2020 9/17/2020
Premier Draft: Amonkhet Remastered Player Draft 8/13/2020 9/17/2020
Premier Draft: Zendikar Rising Player Draft 9/17/2020 12/31/2020

September 2020 Season Reward

Players will receive their rewards for September 2020 season at the start of the next ranked season (September 30, 12:05 PT/19:05 UTC). You must have played at least one ranked game in the respective format to receive seasonal rewards.

  • Bronze: 1 Zendikar Rising booster pack
  • Silver: 1 Zendikar Rising booster pack + 500 gold
  • Gold: 2 Zendikar Rising booster packs + 1000 gold + Kinetic Augur Card Style
  • Platinum: Zendikar Rising 2021 booster packs + 1000 gold + Jolrael, Mwonvuli Recluse Card Style
  • Diamond: 4 Zendikar Rising booster packs + 1000 gold
  • Mythic: 5 Zendikar Rising booster packs + 1000 gold

As a general reminder, card styles are a cosmetic option only and does not add any cards to a player's collection. There is no benefit to acquiring a card style more than once; if you achieve Gold Rank or higher in both Limited and Constructed, you will only receive one copy of the card style.

Seasonal Reset

Constructed and Limited Ranks will be reset. Your new rank will be based on your end of season rank from the previous season:

Previous Rank New Rank
Bronze Tier 4 Bronze Tier 4
Bronze Tier 3 Bronze Tier 4
Bronze Tier 2 Bronze Tier 4
Bronze Tier 1 Bronze Tier 3
Silver Tier 4 Bronze Tier 3
Silver Tier 3 Bronze Tier 3
Silver Tier 2 Bronze Tier 2
Silver Tier 1 Bronze Tier 2
Gold Tier 4 Bronze Tier 1
Gold Tier 3 Silver Tier 4
Gold Tier 2 Silver Tier 3
Gold Tier 1 Silver Tier 2
Platinum Tier 4 Silver Tier 1
Platinum Tier 3 Gold Tier 4
Platinum Tier 2 Gold Tier 4
Platinum Tier 1 Gold Tier 3
Diamond Tier 4 Gold Tier 3
Diamond Tier 3 Gold Tier 2
Diamond Tier 2 Gold Tier 2
Diamond Tier 1 Gold Tier 1
Mythic Platinum 4
Share Article